Front Foot Target For 2o2o

A lot has happened in the past seven months. Not much of it was dog training, but today I came across a video from last December and I thought I would share it with you.

A year ago I was teaching Ruby to put his front feet on a target when he was entering “two on, two off” position on a dog walk. This position was originally taught on a box and then transferred to the dog walk, but it was never as solid as I would wish. If I stayed behind Ruby often couldn’t complete his task.

So I started training him to go to the end of the plank without me and to focus ahead:

Categories: Uncategorized | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Front Foot Target For 2o2o

  1. Dana

    I’ve missed your posts. Hope all is going well!

  2. Silke Capo

    Nice to hear from you again! I didn’t do a lot of agility this year, focusing more on racing, but next year I want to do more agility. Hope to read more of Ruby and Java.

  3. linda

    Hi Andreja…what a lovely treat to see a new post notification from you pop up in my inbox. I have also really missed your posts.Sorry to read that things haven’t been going so well for you the past few months. Love your stand still running in this video!! I do quite a lot of that myself ! Ruby is just a star pupil as always. Wishing Ruby,Java and yourself well in 2016

    • Hi Linda, how nice of you to say that! I feel all warm and fuzzy to know my posts have been missed 🙂 I wish you, Glenn and the pups all the best in 2016 🙂

  4. Karla Wilson

    How wonderful to “see” you…and for me, just the right video! My 5 month old Airedale puppy and I have been working on the skills for agility contacts…foot targets…and we are ready for this level in the process. Thank you, and may you find more and more going well in 2016. ❤

    • A puppy! I need to get on the FB more! I’m sure you’re having a blast. It’s great to hear that the video will be useful 🙂 Happy new year to you too!

  5. iffebim

    I have been missing your posts. I am always happy to see a new one! Happy 2016!

Don't be shy - leave a comment!

Blog at WordPress.com.

