Day 6: Happy 2nd Birthday, Java!

Has it really been almost two years since I brought you home? Sometimes it seems like it was yesterday. You were a perfect puppy: great focus, drive, willing to please… with the sweetest puppy eyes and silky soft fur that was made for cuddling. You slept a lot those first months for which I will be forever grateful 🙂

Puppy Java in action! (c) Yinepu

Puppy Java in action! (c) Yinepu


You are not a puppy anymore… I think I really should stop calling you that at two years old 😉 I love how you climb on me to say hi, how you demand your special minutes in the morning, how you talk to me when you want something (usually food) and how you jump into my arms when I come home. It’s been a fun two years! Here’s to many more!
Java loves to be in my lap and look over my shoulder (c) Stisnprtisn!

Java loves to be in my lap and look over my shoulder (c) Stisnprtisn!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Day 6: Happy 2nd Birthday, Java!

  1. Happy birthday to my favourite black whippet!!! 🙂

  2. Linda

    Happy Birthday Java. Hope you get lots of treats and all your favourite games on your special day 🙂

    • Treats: check 🙂 Games: waiting for her wrist to get better. But she loves treats, so I think she was quite happy with her celebration 🙂

  3. Silke Capo

    Happy birthday Java! Hope you can play your favourite games soon!
    I love that second picture! It’s so cute!

Don't be shy - leave a comment!

Blog at WordPress.com.