Winter Break

Hey guys, how are you doing? It’s been a tough month for me as my health took a D-tour. It was pretty crazy, I didn’t have a lot of energy left for walking dogs and no energy for training, so we didn’t do much of the winter cross training that I was planning hoping to do. Luckily my health seems to be getting better (albeit slowly), so hopefully it won’t be too long before we can return to our regular program.

The little training that we did was for 2on2off position, driving to a stationary toy and searching for hidden objects. Ruby loves to search and it was interesting to see how quickly Java got the hang of the game as well. I think she might even be better than Ruby after only two sessions. I don’t know whether that means that she is really good at using her nose, or it means that Ruby isn’t, or I just didn’t do a good job when hiding the object for Java 🙂

My favorite memory from the past month is visiting a beach in Grado, Italy. While Ljubljana was covered in thick clouds with occasional rain we had the privilege of dry weather with even a few sun rays! Sadly my frisbee-throwing skills didn’t spontaneously improve since I last used them. I might need to brush up on them since Java became very demanding and didn’t want to stop 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Don't be shy - leave a comment!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

